Vacant EP

by The Hope & Stay

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $2 USD  or more




After recording a self-titled EP in the spring of 2011, singer-songwriter Peyton Eaton sought to form a band with which to perform and create. Eaton relocated to the Austin area from small-town East Texas and subsequently recruited Zach Selindh, Daniel Steddum, and Austin Norman, thus completing the lineup and forming The Peyton Eaton Band. The quartet soon began playing shows and writing songs together, allowing their remarkable chemistry to steer them into new and exciting musical territory.
In early 2012 the band decided to change their name to The Hope & Stay, and thereafter began crafting and recording their first collectively written EP entitled "Vacant." This release, due out October 4, marks a drastic shift in musical style from The Peyton Eaton Band, and is an invigorating teaser for all that the band has to offer. Blending influences from Mutemath, U2, Muse, and The Dear Hunter, the musical force that is The Hope & Stay is sure to offer a unique sonic experience for listening ears.


released October 4, 2012

The Hope & Stay is Peyton Eaton, Austin Norman, Zach Selindh, and Daniel Steddum
Production and Engineering: Levi Bradford []
Mixing: Zack Kuykendall [] and Levi Bradford
Mastering: David Castell []
Design: Ryan Lewis [] and Victorio [}

All music and lyrics by The Hope & Stay



all rights reserved


The Hope & Stay San Marcos, Texas

contact / help

Contact The Hope & Stay

Streaming and
Download help